May  Popular Festivals  Japanese Festivals  Festival Map  New  Cherry Blossom (Mar)  Girls Day (May)  Obon Festivals (Summer)  Add Event
Places To GoNew  Landmarks  Japanese Garden  Tea House  Musts Tea Ceremonynew
Japanese City Guides  Little Tokyo, Los Angeles Japantown San Francisco Japantown San Jose Japantown Sawtelle Japantown Seattle Seattle Japantown Bainbridge Islandupdates
Obon Festivals & Practice:  26   Popular Obon Festivals  Obon Festivals (Only):  21   Obon Practices (Only):  5   Map Obon Festivals 
×
× Alert Notice: Postpone or cancel Japanese Festivals due to Coronavirus, Rain.., CLICK FOR LATEST EVENT CHANGES 2
CANCELED - 2020 Orange County Buddhist Church Annual Summer Obon Festival (2 Days) OCBC Obon (Taiko, Japanese Food, Children's Games, Dancing)
CANCELED - 2020 Gardena Valley Japanese Cultural Institute Annual Matsuri - JCI (Ondo Dancing, Japanese Food, Bingo, Plants, Games, Beer Garden)
2020 Yoshitomo Nara: The Most Beloved Japanese Artists of His Generation - Los Angeles County Museum of Art (LACMA)(Apr 5-Aug 23, 2020)
2020 - 4th Annual Pasadena Festival of Tea (2 Days) [POSTPONED TO May 30/31, 2020]
2020 Annual 48th Cherry Blossom Festival (A Celebration of Japanese-American Culture: Japanese Foods, Taiko, Dancing..) Sakura Square (2 days) Denver
CANCELED - 2020 Venice Hongwanji Buddhist Temple Annual Obon Festival (VHBT) (2 Days) Dancing, Children Games, Japanese Food..
2019 - 87th Annual Hollywood Christmas Parade with LA Nebuta Marching Unit and Float
2020 - 12th Annual Los Angeles Tanabata Festival, Little Tokyo (Arts & Crafts, Food, Games, Entertainment..) [During Nisei Week] Los Angeles (3 Days)
2020 - 10th Annual Walk the Farm  (1 1/2 Mile Walk Around & Sample Fruits, Vegetables, Shave-Ice, Live Taiko..)
2020 Valley Japanese Community Center Obon Odori Practice: Bring Uchiwa, Tenugui and Kachi Kachi - (Tue/Fri) - Sun Valley
2021 - 23rd Annual Japanese New Year's Oshogatsu Festival-Little Tokyo (2 Locations) Entertainment, Food Booths, Taiko, Mochi Making, Beer (Updates!)
2020 - 74th Annual Japan Nite Summer Obon Festival - Idaho Oregon Buddhist Temple (Saturday) (Obon Dancing, Japanese Food, Live Taiko, Etc.)
2020 San Fernando Valley Hongwanji Buddhist Temple (SFVHBT) Obon Festival (2 Days, Diff Time) Japanese Cultural Exhibits, Food, Games, Performances..
Explore this Ancient Culture of Japan.
Explore Ancient Japan.
This Week Japanese Events & Festivals
Events Added Last 14 Days 2
Click Photo

This Week Japanese Events & Festivals

Events Month New Festivals
Places Landmarks Musts Japanese Gardens Teahouses Japantowns
Sunday, 31 May, 2020 - Today
Monday, 1 June, 2020 - Tomorrow
Tuesday, 2 June, 2020 (3 Days)
Wednesday, 3 June, 2020 (4 Days)
Thursday, 4 June, 2020 (5 Days)
Friday, 5 June, 2020 (6 Days)
Saturday, 6 June, 2020 (7 Days)
Sunday, 7 June, 2020 (8 Days)
Tuesday, 9 June, 2020 (10 Days)
Thursday, 11 June, 2020 (12 Days)
Friday, 12 June, 2020 (13 Days)
Tuesday, 16 June, 2020
Thursday, 18 June, 2020
Saturday, 20 June, 2020
Sunday, 21 June, 2020
Thursday, 25 June, 2020
Friday, 26 June, 2020
Saturday, 27 June, 2020
Sunday, 28 June, 2020