February  Popular  Japanese Winter Festivals  Festival Map  New  Fred Korematsu Day  Day of Remembrance  Cherry Blossom (Mar)  Obon Festivals (Summer)  Add Event
Places To GoNew  Landmarks  Japanese Garden  Tea House  Musts Tea Ceremonynew
Japanese City Guides  Little Tokyo, Los Angeles Japantown San Francisco Japantown San Jose Japantown Sawtelle Japantown Seattle Seattle Japantown Bainbridge Islandupdates
×

Lake Balboa

Location Information

6300 Balboa Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 91401

Lake Balboa is a district in the San Fernando Valley region of the City of Los Angeles, California.

It is bordered by the following Los Angeles communities: Encino to the south, Van Nuys to the east, Reseda to the west, and Northridge and North Hills to the north.

Lake Balboa does not exist, according to public records and the City of Los Angeles' official records. The area is fully contained within the community known as Van Nuys. It is named for an artificial lake that is actually in Encino.

Lake Balboa, the man-made lake, created out of farm land in the early 1990's at the bottom of real estate bust in the Valley, is now a beautiful recreational park adjacent to the Balboa Park Golf Course with abundant fish, birds, mature flowering trees and scenic open and covered picnic areas. Real estate values in the sorrounding area of Lake Balboa have dramatically increased in past years and have made such properties more desirable to potential Buyers.

Contact

Phone: (818) 756-9743
Website: Click to Visit
Events for this Location

Thursday, 28 February, 2019

Saturday, 2 March, 2019

Monday, 4 March, 2019

Thursday, 7 March, 2019

Saturday, 9 March, 2019

Monday, 11 March, 2019

Saturday, 16 March, 2019

Monday, 18 March, 2019

Thursday, 21 March, 2019

Saturday, 23 March, 2019

Monday, 25 March, 2019

Thursday, 28 March, 2019

Saturday, 30 March, 2019

Monday, 1 April, 2019

Comments powered by Disqus