March  Popular  Japanese Festivals  Festival Map  New  Cherry Blossom (Mar)  Fred Korematsu Day  Day of Remembrance  Obon Festivals (Summer)  Add Event
Places To GoNew  Landmarks  Japanese Garden  Tea House  Musts Tea Ceremonynew
Japanese City Guides  Little Tokyo, Los Angeles Japantown San Francisco Japantown San Jose Japantown Sawtelle Japantown Seattle Seattle Japantown Bainbridge Islandupdates
×

Griffith Park Observatory

Location Information

2800 East Observatory Road
Los Angeles, CA 90027

General Information
Griffith Observatory is an icon of Los Angeles, a national leader in public astronomy, a beloved civic gathering place, and one of southern California's most popular attractions. The Observatory is located on the southern slope of Mount Hollywood in Griffith Park, just above the Los Feliz neighborhood. It is 1,134 feet above sea level and is visible from many parts of the Los Angeles basin.

Griffith Observatory is owned and operated by the City of Los Angeles, Department of Recreation and Parks. The Director of Griffith Observatory is Dr. E. C. Krupp.

Frequently Asked Questions
If you have questions regarding the timed-entry and shuttle reservation system, about visiting Griffith Observatory in general, or regarding the Observatory and its history, please click here.

Filming, Rentals, and Special Events
Because of high public demand for access to the reopened Observatory, we shall not be able to accommodate any filming, rentals, or other special events at this time. Please check back here in the spring for more information.

Contact

Phone: (213) 473-0800
Website: Click to Visit
Events for this Location

Thursday, 21 March, 2019

Thursday, 28 March, 2019

Thursday, 4 April, 2019

Thursday, 11 April, 2019

Thursday, 18 April, 2019

Thursday, 25 April, 2019

Thursday, 2 May, 2019

Thursday, 9 May, 2019

Thursday, 16 May, 2019

Thursday, 23 May, 2019

Thursday, 30 May, 2019

Thursday, 6 June, 2019

Thursday, 13 June, 2019

Thursday, 20 June, 2019

Thursday, 27 June, 2019

Comments powered by Disqus